Neuromancer

I’m sorry to admit this Devon, but I did not like the book Neuromancer at all. It was too confusing with their weird terms and I found myself going back on every page to previous pages to see what it was talking about. I found it to be extremely confusing and not up my alley. I typically do not read sci-fi books because they normally don’t interest me and I wasn’t exactly sure how they don’t interest me until I read Neuromancer. I spent more time trying to decipher what the words meant that I didn’t even understand what was going on in the book. The only thing that I got out of it was that Case was a computer hacker and that he was retired because he had problems in the past with betraying workers and that some girl named Molly came to him as a protector and she wanted him to get back into computer hacking. Molly worked for some guy named Armitage and that Case and Molly started to investigate into Armitage and his background. From here on out I was a lost cause. I think that if I were to talk to someone about it, then maybe it would start to makes sense, but the key word is MAYBE. I enjoy the challenge of trying new types of books, but I think that Neuromancer was too much of a challenge for me to enjoy it. Sorry.

Published in: on May 11, 2006 at 10:46 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pixiedust.wordpress.com/2006/05/11/neuromancer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I agree with you about Neuromancer being confusing. I think some of the terminology takes away from the story. I think it would be better to watch it on video than to read the book.

  2. Try it for Urself. Read it LIVE here…

    http://cvs26.wordpress.com/2009/12/11/neuromancer-william-gibson/

    And plz don’t forget to mention how U find it…

    [CHEERS]


Leave a comment